top of page

Bane of the Hylokar


This book has to be the best he has ever wrote (well out of the ones that I have read).

Here's my version of the summary.

I really can't summerize it without giving spoliers, so I'll just make it a few word. They basically have to defeat the evil mist also know as the Hylokar.

Favorite Character: Honestly I can't choose my favorite charcter, but if I'd had to it would be Malto because he is so funny and he's so unquie. He also tamed the Spider hound.

Hated Character: At first it was Ogrion, but then it became Yurson. You'll have to find out why, one defiected (that's a hint). But throughout the whole book Yurson is your average jerk (high school bully as well).

Favorite part: I honestly loved it all.

Least Favorite: I don't have a least favortie part. I don't because Tyler has the best writing I've ever seen in all the books I read. There is never a dull moment.

What the author did good on: EVERYTHING!!!!! LIke I said he does everything amazing.

On a scale of 1 to 10 how would you rate this book: It's off the scale (as all his books are) he keeps the reader and it's never dull.

Afterword:

Always expect twists and turns. Also most of your predictions will be way wrong. Honestly Tyler has the best events in it. This is probably the best book in the triology. I will always be a big fan of him because he is a good friend of mine, I really appreacaite everything he has done for me. I love that God has brought him into my life, espacailly because I've got to explore more book generes I've never even heard of. He's an amazing friend.

I'll have the quotes up by the end of the week on a different post. Bye for now. Next up is Catcher and the Rye.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page