top of page

The Candlestone


This book is better than the first. It is more addicting than the first book. It will make you cry (hint hint page 271). It will take you on a greater journey than the first. In my opinion this is a defiantly a must read. You will feel like you are in the book yourself as the characters and making you feel like you can relate to them. It will also include unexpected truths and some predictions you may create might be right(only one of mine was.) Bonnie's prayer for Billy really help;ps me when I'm in a crappy mood(depression when it's extremely bad) saves me from cutting myself. And thanks to samuelsiddekick for getting me hooked on Christen novels. You have the best taste in books.

---------------------------------------------------------

Not since C.S. Lewis has Christian literature produced an author who could weave ancient legends, ancient truths, and modern characters into such a compelling story. -Sharon Sipel- CBN.com

The Candlestone is, as I call it, an I-don't-care-if-it's-dinner time-I'm-not-putting-this-book-down-and-you-can't-make-me kind of novel.(I agree with this part about I don't care if it's dinner time.) I think it's better than all of J.K. Rowling's books put together.- Maris Cuddlcback(11 years old)

This fascinating tale is as thrilling as it's prequel. The chapters are well developed and the plot is captivating. I couldn't put it down for a moment! Bryan Davis is a masterful novelist-I can't wait to see what comes out next!-Jessica McDonald(14 years old) daughter of James and Stacy McDonald,Homeschooling Today magazine

The Candlestone... (will) have you reading till your eyelids droop.(Totally agree)-Duncan Stuart(12 years old)

I LOVED The Candlestone! It is one of the top three books on my favorites list, which also includes Raising Dragons. I recommend this book to anyone who loves SciFi/Fantasy books.-Raimond Rogers (13 years old)

This book is great! I felt like I was a dragon. I look forward to reading the rest of the series!-Jake Colvard (9 years old)

The Candlestone was great. Why don't they have books like this at the library?- Chloe Colvard(6 years old-Read to her by her parents)

I know everyone in the family is looking forward to the third book in the series. The first two were hard to put down, they were so engaging. The plots and sub-plots were well thought out.-John and Sarah Colvard (parents)

Bryan Davis provides the perfect mix of fantasy and familiarity. In the midst of captured dragons and swordplay, Davis inserts touches of technology that will draw in even the most cutting edge teen. His heroes display the unusual strength of character that parents want their young readers to emulate but the characters aren't so heaven bound as to alienate normal teens.-Louise Bergmann DuMont, Author and Speaker


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page