top of page

A Rose In Winter


Alright guys I'm going to try a new review format. Please tell me what you think of it.

Favorite Character- I have to say my favorite character most likely is Lord Saxton. The reason being is that he is a very patient man. He can also be protective and did diss her father whom I hate.

Character who you hate- This one is easy. Ereeine's father Avery. The reason hy I hate him so much is that all he does is gamble (and he cheats) and also sold his daughter to the highest bidder. Plus he is just plain rude and a horrible father.

What do you like about this book- Simple. I like the mystery which I totally nailed it on what was the mystery.

How would you rate this book on a scale of 1 to 10- It is a 10/10.

Why would choose that rating- While this is a romance book, and me being me I really don't like full on romance books I don't mind a little romance, but this one was the best one I've read.

Plot- Ereeine is sold to the highest bidder, Lord Saxton, who is a deformed crippled because of a fire he was in. She has to learn to love him since she is her wife. Along the way you will learn who set the west wing on fire, she'll go to balls and later gets kidnapped. Along the way she learns to love Lord Saxton, he also helps her crippled brother finds who he is even though he has a useless arm for a fight, but that doesn't mean he is good for nothing which is what his and Erieene's father said. But who is Lord Saxton really, people said they witnessed him die? Along the way she meets Christopher Seton who tries to swoon her and win her over even though she is married.

What do you hate about this book- The fact that her father is not really a father you would like to have. He is greedy and is willing to give his daughter up for money to pay debts he owes. Plus he cheats and lies and will do whatever it takes to be rich. Even giving her to an old man hoping he dies then would have forced her to give up all the money to him so he could waste it on gambling and drinking.

Would you read more of her books- Yes i would if this book is as good as the others she has written then yeah I would read other books she wrote.

Up next I will be reading The Kite Runner.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page