top of page

Raising Dragons


This book is really awesome! I love it! It takes you on a jounery. In short words it's like The Key to Yamal. Thanks to samuelsidekick I'm obessed with a new genre. (BTW guys I'm not being sacastic)

This book was awesome! It made me feel like I was there. When I started reading it, I did not want to stop. I was so anxious to see what would happen next. This book is definitely going on my favorite book list. -Anna Ioannidis (10 years old)

In Raising Dragons, Bryan Davis has infused fantasy into every teenager's normal high school experience. The result is riveting. The adventure mixes believable characters with heart-thumping suspense. Realistic heroes defeating delightfully evil rogues. Good versus evil-it doesn't get any better than this. Readers will be furiously reading late into the night.-Donita K. Paul(Award-winning author of Dragonspell)

It's AWESOME! I loved it! Why doesn't anyone publish cool books like this anymore.-Ben Klopfenstein( 15 years old)

This is SO cool! It's one of my favorites!-Michelle Klopfenstein(14 years old)

Ben and Michelle DEVOURED the book and had a ball. You've told a gripping story with all the elements kids love-characters they can identify with, knights, dragons, and lots of action. You've written a great story!-Connie Neumann (Author and mother of two)

I love this story. If you like Christian fantasy you'll love Raising Dragons, in the Harry Potter genre but with more backbone.-Thomas Tacker (Professor of Economics, Embry Riddle University)

Just finished reading Raising Dragons with my son. We really enjoyed it, as much as Redwall books and the Narnia series.-Karen Whiting (Author, teacher, and educational televison host)

I couldn't put it down.-Kistler London( Author's editor for books published by University Press of Florida and University of Georgia Press)

It was very suspensful. I can hardly wait for the sequel to be written. I'm glad I didn't miss reading this spectacular book.-Sarah Orlando (15 years old)

Raising Dragons was intriguing and thought provoking. It was easy to sympathize and identify with Billy. The plot was extremly suspenseful. I'm glad I read this in the summer, because I couldn't put it down.-Heather Orlando (18 years old)

It was very exciting and kept me on the edge of my seat. I read it every chance I had. I think it would make a great movie!-Andrew Day(14 years old)

This allegorical fantasy will thrill and keep any age in suspence. I waas refreshed by this wholesome narrative and relationships. I was inspired by the metaphors of spiritual truths.-Esther Day (Mother of Andrew)

I love Raising Dragons, a modren-day fantasy where the basic virtues of life like trusting a loved one, hoping beyond hope, and good conquering evil are constantly being challenged and dramatically affirmed. I'm looking forward to the squel.-Olivia Allmand (18 years old)

I enjoyed it so much I can't even tell you. The characters are awesome. Merlin's riddle in the beginning is pure genius. I've read The Lord of the Rings three times, so I know a great book.-Duncan Stuart (11 years old)

Bryan's story rings with reality, dangerous pursuits, and re-lighting of a sacred torch. Excellent!-Kathy Tyers(Author of Shivering world and the Firebird trilogy)

A quick-paced read for anyone who loves dragons and the legend of King Author.-Randall Inggermanson(Author of Oxygen and Premonition)

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page